To ensure that form users can only edit their records once, you can set up the form to lock after submission. To set this up, you need to go to:
Disable Form section
Turn on Allow users to see/edit existing records toggle.
Turn on Enable the ability to lock the form after submission toggle.
Select a checkbox field for Field used for locking
The check box field will be checked after form submission so when the users try to reload the form, it will not be accessible.
This feature only works when login is disabled.