miniExtensions auto-saves whenever changes are made in the extension setting page. However, this can be prone to unintentional changes when someone revisits the settings page. You can undo these changes by:
Clicking the extension name
This will show the list with the date and time when the changes were made. You can click on the Revert button to undo the changes.