You can cancel or upgrade at any time.
Cancellations take effect at the end of your current billing cycle. The exact time of day depends on when your billing cycle was started. If you have any doubts about when exactly your subscription will expire, please message us in the chat and ask to speak to a human so we can look up your exact cancellation time.
Any remaining extensions and automations will get disabled, but their configuration will stay saved and won't be deleted.
For cancellations caused by failed payments, see what to do after automatic cancellation due to failed payments.
Manually cancelling a legacy subscription: If you choose to cancel a legacy plan (one no longer listed on our pricing page), you cannot get that legacy subscription back. If you later resubscribe, you must choose a currently available plan at its current rate through your miniExtensions dashboard.