Closing the form after submission can create a smoother user experience by reducing clutter and minimizing distractions especially if there is no extra step for you users to choose from. To set this up, you need to go to:
Form Settings
Submission Actions section
Under After Form Submission, select Close the form
To accommodate longer success messages and allow users ample time to read them, you have the option to set a delay for closing the form. This delay ensures that the form remains open for a specified duration (in seconds) after the success message is displayed.
💡Note
When you use the complete miniExtensions embed code, including its script, closing the form removes that embedded form from the page. A plain iframe without the miniExtensions embed script cannot remove itself from its parent page. In a standalone tab, browser restrictions may prevent automatic closing; the form then tells the user they can close the page.